Sustainable Transport Award Ceremony 2019

Register for this Event  

The Sustainable Transport Award Committee invites you to join us as we celebrate cities that are transforming their streets, fighting climate change, and improving quality of life with innovative transport solutions. Representatives from winning city, Fortaleza, Brazil, and honorable mention, Bucheon, Korea will receive recognition for their cities’ achievements in 2018. A cocktail reception will precede the award ceremony.

The Sustainable Transport Award is sponsored by ITDP and Transit Center, with support from the World Bank. The STA winner is selected by a committee of leading organizations in the field of sustainable transportation and urban development, including ITDP, the World Bank, WRI Ross Center for Sustainable Cities, CODATU, ICLEI, Clean Air Asia, GiZ, Clean Air Institute, and Despacio.


Walter E. Washington Convention Center
801 Mt. Vernon Pl NW
Washington DC 20001

Loading Map....
Register for this Event