Climate Leadership in 2020 – Lessons Learned & the Road Ahead

Register for this Event  



Please join C2ES and The Climate Registry for a webinar featuring several 2020 Climate Leadership Award winners. Learn how the Wyoming Integrated Test Center, the San Diego County Regional Airport Authority, the City of LA, and Xcel Energy are finding new and scalable solutions for a low-carbon economy.


These public and private sector leaders were among 17 CLA winners named at the 2020 Climate Leadership Conference and Awards in Detroit, MI, in March, 2020. They will share insights gained through their ambitious efforts to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and prepare for the impacts of climate change. Speakers will also share their plans to ensure climate action continues despite challenging new circumstances from the global pandemic.


The Climate Leadership Awards is a national awards program that recognizes and incentivizes exemplary corporate, organizational, and individual leadership in response to climate change. The winners are leading the way in managing and reducing greenhouse gas emissions in their operations and supply chains. The 2020 awards were administered by C2ES and the Climate Registry, with support from our headline sponsor, America’s Pledge.



**Jeremy Pathmanabhan, Program Manager, LA Sanitation& Environment Climate Action Program

**Chad Reese, Environmental Affairs Manager, San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

**Jeff Lyng, Director of Energy and Environmental Policy, Xcel Energy

**Jason Begger, Executive Director, Wyoming Infrastructure Authority



**Alex Carr, Director, Special Projects, The Climate Registry

**Verena Radulovic, Director, Corporate Engagement, Center for Climate and Energy Solutions

Register for this Event